Atto Unico, Parte Seconda

Museo Novecento, Florence


Atto Unico is a site-specific multimedia piece in two acts (Atto Unico Parte Prima and Atto Unico Parte Seconda) specifically designed for the cloister of the former Leopoldine, now the Contemporary Art Museum in Florence; Atto Unico is a stream of electro-acoustic sounds, images and voice.

TQS invites lutists Elisa e Giulia La Marca, the percussionist Elio Marchesini (22nd July) and Milanese producer Nicola Ratti on modular synths (29th July).

The two events are conceived as a single work that deepens the interaction between the different nature of the musicians' artistic practice, the visual element and the voice.

Atto Unico is part of the third season of PianoNovecento: an eight-evening series enlightening the new voices in the contemporary and classical music fields produced by MUSEO NOVECENTO, Florence, in collaboration with Euterpe Music Association and Fondazione Scuola di Musica di Fiesole curated by Riccardo Sandiford.


  • Sandro Mussida live electronics
  • Rebecca Salvadori a/v live
  • Olivia Salvadori voice
  • Nicola Ratti modular synth


  • ()


produced by M.U.S.E, Museo Novecento Firenze

in collaboration with Fondazione Euterpe and Massimo Felici

resident producer: Luca Tosi

Piano Novecento series is curated by Riccardo Sandiford

light and sound by Omikron, Claudio Benelli

a special thanks to Sergio Risaliti